Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-30
Awesome Menudo. The gorditas bring back memories of the ones made in Santiago Papasquiaro in Mexico. Highly recommend it!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-07-30
Small place with really really good food! These are the best gorditas I have had north of Zacatecas. Highly recommend the gorditas bravas and gordita de desebrada. We will definitely be back to try other offerings.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-11-04
Hands down, the best gotditas in GR! A diamond in the rough. My only wish is that they had chips to go with their amazing salsa.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-11-30
A true gem for those with demanding palate for accurate Mexican food. Looking forward to my next visit. I think I will either have Birria or Caldillo. Keep it up ladies. ¡Arriba Durango!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-30
If you are looking for AUTHENTIC Mexican food, look no further! Menu is smaller but the dishes are all delicious and authentic. Location is small-somtheing to keep in mind for large groups. Take out would be a good option for that. Employees are all very friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to try authentic Mexican dishes.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-03-22
Really great Gorditas! They just opened their new location today at 4300 Clyde Park SW and are off to a great start already. Looking forward to eating here again soon.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-04-18
Best gorditas ever, I'll definitely be stopping in regularly and will be trying the rest of their menu!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-04-30
Definitely one of the best Mexican cuisine in our city. I loved the #Pozole the #Gorditas and the homemade #Tortillas. The staff was super nice and the service was great. I was super hungry and my food was delicious and they served super fast. For those that want to try something different ask for the gorditas de chicharrón or the huaraches. Gracias Familia Cano and congratulations! You have a new fan!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-04-30
Best place in town. Eating it right now as I type this. Will never go to that trash spot across town tacos el caporal again. El Toro Bravo is the truth. And I'm white as hell so you know it's TRUE! If your in the area stop by this spot, you wont regret it
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-02
Fresh Mexican food. The Gorditas were the best I've had in Grand Rapids. This is authentic Duranguense food: Gorditas, burritos, pozole, menudo. Restaurant is clean, remodeled inside and service was fast and polite.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-10-03
ME GUSTAAAA
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-11-24
You have have cool website